Mo Sabri Releases ‘The Overnight Classic’

Mo Sabri is a Hip-Hop artist who calls Tennessee, U.S. who kicks of 2012 with the release of his album The Overnight Classic. I knew that Mo had a local following and toured the U.K. this summer, but with his album up at #6 on iTunes World charts, I am impressed with his outreach.

The music fits Mo’s individual style and it works for a mainstream audience. When I asked Mo to describe his sound, he told me “It’s Hip-Hop, but it appeals to a

mainstream audience. Other than my voice, there isn’t really a sound that can define myself as an artist. I’ve had a classical musician upbringing, and I can play instruments such as guitar and double bass. So, I brought those influences into my Hip-Hop. Except for a couple exceptions, I don’t really sample or remix other songs. My verses are all rapping, and most of the choruses have singing. There are some electronicaspects to it, but most of the instruments are real. I’d say the closest artist would be Kid Cudi, but that’s just a general ball park. Most people say I have my own unique sound.”

Mo Sabri has become a local celebrity in Johnson City and reflects on it saying “Yes, and it is a blessing. Everyone supports my music and it is great to be the first artist that people think of in my city. They always support me no matter what. I recently filmed a scene for my new music video with Dallas Cowboys superstar Jason Witten, who is from my hometown and supports my music.”

With his album out, video on it’s way and it only being the first week of 2012, I’m going to try to keep up with Mo Sabri.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. prasetyalynn
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 20:44:26

    can you give me a link to download mo sabri mp3 for free
    thanks

    Reply

Leave a comment